path of war questions


Advice and Rules Questions


so, I was reading Iron hide stance.

it says you double your strength damage bonuse or triple if you are weilding a two-handed weapon.

just trying to figure out if my math is right.

so, we have a strength score of 30 for a mod of +10 to damage and +15 damage with a two handed weapon. If I'm in this stance, do I now add +20 and +30 or +20 and +45?


seriously, answers?


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

+20 and +30. 3xSTR, not 3xSTR-and-a-half.

Also, calm down. One hour is hardly grounds to panic that no one will answer you.


I tried to answer earlier but the forum went kaput and ate the post. I agree with GhanjRho. On both counts.


GhanjRho wrote:

+20 and +30. 3xSTR, not 3xSTR-and-a-half.

Also, calm down. One hour is hardly grounds to panic that no one will answer you.

you sure. it read that you double your strength bonus to damage and tripled your strength bonus to damage with two-handed weapons. I read that as the standard strength bonus for two-handed weapons. is there a faq or something for this?


Doubt it, this is pretty common sense. It's meant to give you double the strength bonus you usually get, not change how good two-handed weapons are in comparison.

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.
showzilla wrote:
you sure. it read that you double your strength bonus to damage and tripled your strength bonus to damage with two-handed weapons. I read that as the standard strength bonus for two-handed weapons. is there a faq or something for this?

The stance does not say 'multiply your two-handed bonus to damage three times' it says 'triple your Str bonus to damage'. It replaces the normal calculation.


I guess I'll necro a thread here...

Do you need to be in a discipline's stance to use it's maneuvers? IE:
Can I use a Veiled Moon maneuver in a Shattered Mirror stance?
Regardless of the answer, where can it be found in the book?


I skimmed through the entire Systems and Use section, and nothing even hints at stances being needed before using maneuvers.

I guess that would mean that you can find the rule in the same place you can find the rule that says that humans don't have a racial breath attack and wings.


I looked all over and didn't see it either. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Advice and Rules Questions / path of war questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice and Rules Questions