Ninja ki extra attack -- how does it work?


Rules Questions


Ninja entry shows that the ninja can spend a ki point as a swift action to gain one extra attack as part of a full action. Pretty clear. But if the ninja spends two ki points as a swift action for the same power, do they then get two attacks?

The Concordance

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Nope. You only get what the ability says you get: an extra attack as a swift action for 1 ki point. If the ability let you do more, it would tell you.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

you can't spend 2 ki point as a swift since spending 1 ki point is a swift action. so anything that uses a ki point as a swift action can't be done with any other options that spends a ki point as a swift action.


Excellent. The wording did seem to indicate just that. Thanks for the clarity.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ninja ki extra attack -- how does it work? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions