James McKendrew
|
So, when you face the Pirate Council after Shore Leave at Port Peril, before acquiring the Scenario Reward, do you still have your hands?
I saw this asked on BGG, and the answer was a resounding "YESNO!" Before I take this as a definitive answer (ahem), I figured I'd see if the Devs were willing to offer an answer...
Looking at the rules, I'd assume everyone still had the hands they had at the moment the Villain was cornered and defeated, since you don't combine your cards until AFTER you have received your reward (Ending A Scenario, Adventure, Or Adventure Path, page 18-19, SnS rules) during the Between Games (page 19).
| Hawkmoon269 |
I answered on the BGG thread. We kept our hands and used those cards for the check. I see no reason you wouldn't have your cards in hand still. After all, your plunder is still under your ship, since you can use them for the pirate council. So why didn't your cards be in hand? And if in hand, why wouldn't you use them?
| skizzerz |
You face him with all of your cards:
If the players defeat the villain and prevent him from escaping, or they achieve a different condition for winning listed on the scenario card, your group defeats the scenario and earns the reward listed on the scenario card.
...
Once you've played a scenario, whether you won or lost, rebuild your character deck (see Between Games, below). Put all other cards back into the box.
Both of those sentences are part of "Ending a Scenario, Adventure, or Adventure Path." The rulebook has you gain the scenario reward before it instructs you to rebuild your character deck, meaning that at the point you gain the scenario reward everything is in the state it was when you won the scenario (meaning your hands are all intact, etc.).