monkey belt and touch spells


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

basiclly can i use a monkey belt to deliver touch spells. i know that i can't use it to cast spells (that whole no fingers thing)


If it can make unarmed attacks I struggle to see any justification to say it can't make touch attacks.


You can make an Unarmed Strike with any body part. Even creatures with no discernible anatomy can make unarmed strikes, and make Touch Spell attacks. Unarmed Strikes are unspecified as to which part of the body you use. You could say be using a long sword and shield, make a long sword attack followed by a unarmed strike off-hand attack, even if your hands are full.

So why do you need to know about the Monkeybelt? What do you want to use it for?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Monkey Belt.
Note that there is also a GREATER Monkey Belt.

Since it is possible to deliver a held charge from a touch spell through an unarmed strike (although against regular AC rather than touch AC) and the Monkey Belt granted tail can perform unarmed strikes, I see no reason the tail could not deliver the regular touch attack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / monkey belt and touch spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.