Non-twf full attacks: can you still use multiple weapons?


Rules Questions


Suppose you're a 12th level fullbab class (Fighter, Slayer, whatever), and you've got a longsword in one hand, a rapier in the other, and are wearing armor spikes.

Could your iterative attacks be one longsword slash with the +11, one rapier stab with the +6, and one armor spiking with the +1?

I've seen before that you can, but some text on the shielded fighter archetype makes me question this:

Shield Fighter (Ex)

At 5th level, a shielded fighter gains a +1 bonus on attack and damage rolls when making a shield bash. These bonuses increase by +1 every four levels beyond 5th. With a full-attack action, a shielded fighter may alternate between using his weapon or his shield for each attack. This action does not grant additional attacks or incur penalties as two-weapon fighting does.
This ability replaces Weapon Training 1.

So basically, my question is if the bolded is just reminder text or an indication that this is not a normal capability?


Yes, you can use multiple weapons on a non-TWF full-attack.
Relevant FAQ

Grand Lodge

You've run into an instance of a bit of the game written by someone who didn't actually understand the rules that they were interacting with. Things like that show up from time to time.


Awesome. Thanks for the answers!


Jeff Merola wrote:
You've run into an instance of a bit of the game written by someone who didn't actually understand the rules that they were interacting with. Things like that show up from time to time.

Anybody remember Prone Shooter?


Anyone remember Sweeper Kobold Tail Attachments?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Non-twf full attacks: can you still use multiple weapons? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions