Brawler's Flurry and precise Strike


Rules Questions


I was wondering can Brawler's Flurry be combined with precise strike?

I know this works for Monks but I wasn't sure about Brawler as it's treated as TWf even if you only use one weapon for all your attacks.

Edit

Brawler's Flurry:

Starting at 2nd level, a brawler can make a brawler's flurry as a full-attack action. When doing so, a brawler has the Two-Weapon Fighting feat when attacking with any combination of unarmed strikes, weapons from the close fighter weapon group, or weapons with the "monk" special feature. She does not need to use two different weapons to use this ability.

Precise Strike:

At 3rd level, while she has at least 1 panache point, a swashbuckler gains the ability to strike precisely with a light or one-handed piercing melee weapon (though not natural weapon attacks), adding her swashbuckler level to the damage dealt. To use this deed, a swashbuckler cannot attack with a weapon in her other hand or use a shield other than a buckler.


by RAW I say yes, but from the changes to slashing grace I feel like they don't want it to be.


Thanks for the input. Good thinking on slashing grace. Considering both abilities are in the same book they could have dealt with this issue in the Errata as well had they felt it was a problem.

Scarab Sages

By RAW, it's not explicitly denied. I would expect table variation though. And I wouldn't see the lack of errata as it not being a problem, just that it was overlooked on this pass through.

I'm 98% sure it's not RAI.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Brawler's Flurry and precise Strike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions