Occultist spells known fact check help


Rules Questions


Howdy.

So 'm trying to undrestand the occultists spells known and want to be sure I know it right.

I'm building a tome eater. So I do not gain the implement at level 6.

So occultists gain spells these ways:
Whenever they chose an implement they gain a spell known of each level they can cast at the time.
Whenever they gain a new spell level they get ONE spell of the new level from any implement school.
At 5th and then someo dd levels later they can switch one known spell for another spell of the same level/implementschool.

So that is the only way?

So at level 1 I get two spells,
then level 2 I get one more implement and gain one more spell

Then at four I get level 2 spells, and gain one spell of that new level

Then at level 7 I gain level 3 spells and gain one spell of that new level.

ANd that is it right? So at level 7 I would have
2 level one spells,
one level 2 spell
and one level 3 spell?

Dark Archive

No. At level one, you get 2 implements, and two spells. Then, at level two, you get a third implement, and have three spells. Then, you get level two spells, and have three level two spells. This follows on as you add implements, and is retroactive. So, you gain a fourth implement, you have four spells of each level, one per implement.

You get one spell per spell level per implement group you can use. This stacks, in the case that you choose an implement group more than once.


Shiny thanks! I thought I was misreading or missing a detail.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Occultist spells known fact check help All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions