A question about Occultists


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Are Occultists supposed to have summon monster on their spell list? As it stands they don't appear to but their resonant power seems to be aimed at aiding in things like Summoning. Any information or links to discussions or errata would be greatly appreciate.


Here is another thread on this topic.

Shadow Lodge

Gisher wrote:
Here is another thread on this topic.

Much obliged sir. I was in the middle of building a Dwarven Occultist and had the same wth moment it seems others are having.


You are welcome.

I've seen posts stating that this was also a problem during the playtest. I haven't checked all of the spells myself, but someone posted that Glitterdust is the only Occultist spell this works with. As I mentioned in the other thread, Shi'ar Occultists do get some of the Summon Monster series so they can get a bit more use out of this. It is a strange situation.


While I would concur that it's rather strange for a resonant power not to have [significant] use to the occultist...

Mental Focus (Su) wrote:
The implement grants its resonant power to whoever possesses it; the occultist can lend the implement to an ally to assist that ally

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A question about Occultists All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions