Damiel and acquiring new spells


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I just want to make sure I'm reading his card right. Can he use his craft skill to acquire a divine or arcane spell without the attack check? I've been playing it as he can, but on re-reading, it's not what the card says. Or maybe it is....help? :)


Nope. He can use his Craft as Arcane/Divine when casting them or trying to recharge, but the power does not extend to acquiring them.

Sovereign Court

The power only says While Playing or when you Would Banish (by playing). Not acquiring.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Yeah, generally he has an easy enough time acquiring Arcane spells with his high Intelligence, but acquiring Divine-only spells are a little more troubling.


First World Bard wrote:
Yeah, generally he has an easy enough time acquiring Arcane spells with his high Intelligence, but acquiring Divine-only spells are a little more troubling.

Yeah, my Damiel kept extra Blessings of Milani just for that reason.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Damiel and acquiring new spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion