+5 Furious (Dragon) Bane Weapon? Is it +9?


Rules Questions


Does the bonus from Furious and Bane stack with each other and with the natural enhancement bonus of the weapon?

I know that a +5 (Dragon) Bane works as a +7 weapon against dragons.
Does a +5 Furious weapon count as a +7 weapon when raging?
Does a +5 Furious (Dragon) Bane weapon count as a +9 weapon when raging and fighting a dragon?


Yes to all. +7 while raging or fighting a dragon, +9 when both apply.


Seconded yes to all.


Thanks for the quick responses guys. I appreciate it.


to further clarify, the hard limit of +5 only applies to the inherent enhancement bonus of the weapon. all extra penalties or bonuses given by speciak abilities are separate from that.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / +5 Furious (Dragon) Bane Weapon? Is it +9? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions