| PabloKruz |
I was wondering how the idea of recharging when you reset your hand works? There are cards that state "If proficient with X, you may recharge this card when you reset your hand." I assume that means to recharge it from your hand unused but I wanted to clarify. Is it possible to use these cards and then recharge it and the end of the turn when you reset your hand?
| Hawkmoon269 |
If you played the card in any way other than revealing it, it isn't in your hand. Let's pretend you discarded it. So it is in your discard pile.
WotR Rulebook p10 wrote:
If you are instructed to play, reveal, display, discard, recharge, bury, banish, or otherwise manipulate a card, that card must come from your hand unless otherwise specified.
It isn't in your hand, and it doesn't specify you can get it from your discard pile. So you can't activate that power.