Question about Charm Person


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I read the FAQ about how Charm Person cannot be recharged, and it says it is 'either buried or banished.' Does that mean a character like Valeros, who lacks the Arcane skill, cannot cast the spell at all?

Or can he, which means he then buries it, but then banishes it immediately from out of his burial pile?


Valeros can play it. He doesn't bother to bury it at all, he just banishes it.


But burial is the condition for using the spell's power, isn't it? 'Bury this card to...'


Yeah. And if you want to see it as him burying it and then banishing it, that is fine. But you can save yourself a bit of time (and the minimal exertion of lifting up your character card) by just banishing it.


I'm sorry, I misunderstood you. You meant something the player does out of convenience, and I took it as something required by the rules.


No need to be sorry. I wasn't as clear as I could have been.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Question about Charm Person All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion