Step Up


Rules Questions


If the Fighter is in combat and the enemy takes there 5' step during their turn and step's back and then the fighter use's his Step Up feat to not allow the person to get away. Only there next turn can they use this Step Up feat again?

Because it says: If you take this step, you cannot take a 5-foot step during your next turn. If you take an action to move during your next turn, subtract 5 feet from your total movement.

Thanks Joe


After the fighter goes again, he can use Step Up. His actions will reset once he takes the penalty of not being able to take a 5' step or move his full distance for a turn (even if he doesn't actually move that turn), his options are open.

Grand Lodge

Sniggevert has already answered your question, but something else I've seen that's often overlooked with step up...

If an enemy withdraws or simply uses their move action to move away, you cannot activate Step Up. Step Up can only be used if the opponent specifically takes a 5' step.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Step Up All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.