0-6f question


Pathfinder Adventure Card Society

The Exchange

So am i understanding this correctly..that there is one location and both the henchman and villain are in the same stack?

Grand Lodge

teweller wrote:
So am i understanding this correctly..that there is one location and both the henchman and villain are in the same stack?

Yes, the location is Lost in the Storm. So the Avatar and the Karkinoi henchmen (equal to the number of players) goes into the location deck. Your ship is anchored there.

... and death follows you along the way ...

Sovereign Court

2 people marked this as a favorite.

You win or you die. Exciting, isn't it? Terrifying and extremely threatening, but exciting!


Avatar of Dagon question. The check to defeat is: Combat 42 then Combat 42 or Divine 24.

Does this mean:
a) Check 1: Combat 42 Check 2: Combat 42 or Divine 24
b) Check 1: Combat 42 Check 2: Combat 42 OR Check 1 Divine 24.

My reading of the rules seems to indicate B which makes the big bad of the whole scenario not that tough. Of course you have to get to him, but one Divine 24 check is a lot easier to achieve without a Combat 42 preceding it.


In check order of operations, you resolve Then before Or, so it's always two checks.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

The rulebook wrote:
“Or” takes priority over “then,” so if a card says “Wisdom 10 or Combat 13 then Combat 15,” you must first attempt either a Wisdom check with a difficulty of 10 or a Combat check with a difficulty of 13; after that, you must attempt a Combat check with a difficulty of 15.

So A is correct.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Adventure Card Society / 0-6f question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Adventure Card Society