Spellscar Drifter and Challenge


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

I did some checking around and couldn't find an answer on this, so I'm sure it just comes down to 'no' but what the heck...

Spellscar Drifter, the gun using Cavalier Archetype from Inner Sea Combat, provides several gun related class features but does not alter Challenge. This is a problem as Challenge is an explicitly melee only ability. Has there been any errata on this?

Lantern Lodge

You appear to be correct. But the only nominally useless part of Challenge is the additional damage on melee attacks. You still get all the other goodies, and Challenge also triggers other abilities, like Old Reliable.

I have no idea if this was intentional or an oversight.

Grand Lodge

Order of the Land applies it's Challenge to Ranged attacks.

Grand Lodge

blackbloodtroll wrote:
Order of the Land applies it's Challenge to Ranged attacks.

No, it just gets a bonus to ranged attacks vs the target of its Challenge. It still doesn't apply the level to damage portion.

Grand Lodge

Ah.

That's weird.

Scarab Sages

blackbloodtroll wrote:

Ah.

That's weird.

My thought as well.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spellscar Drifter and Challenge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions