Magus- hit with touch spell but not weapon?


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

If I use spell strike and roll high enough to hit the targets touch AC but not it's normal AC do I deliver the touch spell but not the weapon damage?


No. It's all or nothing.


Nope. If you want to hit against the touch AC, don't use spellstrike, just deliver a touch attack. If you want the weapon and the spell damage, you can use spellstrike but then you must hit regular AC, not touch AC.

Liberty's Edge

What Claxon and Dave Justus said, it is all or nothing.

But the nice thing is that a touch spell doesn't discharge until you actually hit them (or cast another spell).

So you could do the following:
Spellcombat
cast shocking grasp
Deliver shocking grasp with spellstrike
Miss
Take the Attack part of spellcombat and spellstrike again

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magus- hit with touch spell but not weapon? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions