Blade Lash + Greater Bloodrage


Rules Questions


Hopefully an easy question:
Is it possible to cast Blade Lash as part of entering a Greater Bloodrage?

I said no at first because Greater Bloodrage says "the bloodrager can apply the effects a bloodrager spell he knows of 2nd level or lower to himself" whereas the target of Blade Lash is "your melee weapon", but maybe I am reading it too strictly?

Thoughts?


I Think no. Personal and a weapon in hand is two different things.


Cap. Darling wrote:
I Think no. Personal and a weapon in hand is two different things.

The text for Greater Bloodrage then specifies that the spell must have a range of "touch or personal". Blade Lash has a range of touch, and it only affects your weapon. Of course, in the light of the first sentence, one might argue that "your weapon" is not you... But it's pretty close, mechanically. That's why I was unsure.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Blade Lash + Greater Bloodrage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions