Touch of Flame


Rules Questions


Shaman Flame Spirit wrote:
Touch of Flame (Su): As a standard action, the shaman can make a melee touch attack that deals 1d6 points of fire damage + 1 point for every 2 shaman levels she possesses. A shaman can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + her Charisma modifier. At 11th level, any weapon she wields is treated as a flaming weapon.

Is the 11th level part of this ability an upgrade / replacement of the touch attack and count against the uses/day, or is it a second ability that always applies? I had assumed the the former, but given Jason's old post about limits only applying to the sentence immediately before the limit, I'm thinking I was wrong and that it's two separate abilities and that the flaming weapon part doesn't use up uses/day.

Lantern Lodge

Personally, I don't see what one has to do with the other. I read it as being two separate abilities. So, once you're 11th level, any weapon you wield is a Flaming weapon.


Should be two straight up different things.

There is the limit per day
and then there is the effect if used directly.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Touch of Flame All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions