| Paul de Senquisse |
Hey all,
A question just popped up, and I was not really sure if I played it right.
I am "playing" a card whenever I reveal, discard, banish, bury, or recharge a card for one of the effects printed on that card, correct?
As such, when I am using, say, the Venomous Heavy Crossbow +2 's second ability ("If you are proficient with weapons, you may discard this card to add 1d4+2 with the Poison trait to a combat check at another location"), I *am* playing the crossbow, even if that is not my combat check, right?
If that's right, can I then use, say, the Venomous Dagger +2's second ability ("When playing another weapon, you may discard this card to add 1d4+2 with the Poison trait to the combat check") on that same, distant combat check since I have indeed "played another weapon" on that check?
So did I play it right, and can I indeed throw my dagger very, very far when I already cleared a path with a bow or crossbow? :p
| Hawkmoon269 |
You used to be able to do that, and I did it a handful of times. But dagger and similar cards have now been changed in the faq.
| Paul de Senquisse |
Thank you Hawkmoon. I had not found it in the FAQ, but then I saw it was "hidden" in the Skull & Shackles FAQ (I don't have Skull & Shackles so I did not check that F.A.Q.). If any moderator reads this, it might be nice to have a duplicate of that entry in the Rise of the Runelords and/or Class Decks FAQ too.