Henchmen question....


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hey all,
Quick question ....I'm at a location, and a card tells me to summon and defeat "x" henchmen. I know I pull him from the box but do I also follow what it says on the henchman card as well....like before the encounter "x" happens or when defeated "you may attempt to close". Or do I just ignore that?

Thanks!


Summoned henchman don't let you close a location.

RotR Rulebook p12 wrote:
If the summoned card is a villain or henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards. Summoned cards are not part of any location deck.

And summoned cards can't summon other cards. Other than that, do everything it says.


Lol....wow, missed that in the rules...thanks Hawkmoon!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Henchmen question.... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion