Icy Longspear and the Cold Trait


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Should the weapon "Icy Longspear +1" have the Cold trait?

Regards

Sovereign Court

No, those weapons (Icy Longspear, Flaming Mace, etc.) get the trait when you use their additional discard powers, as written on the card.


Andrew L Klein wrote:
No, those weapons (Icy Longspear, Flaming Mace, etc.) get the trait when you use their additional discard powers, as written on the card.

While that is the case for many weapons, it is not for this one. The Icy Longspear does not have the Cold trait but the check gets the Cold trait when you reveal it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Icy Longspear and the Cold Trait All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion