Waraxe, Dwarven Double. Can it be used onehanded?


Rules Questions


I am just curious, as the text says:"This hefty waraxe is similar to the common dwarven waraxe, but its recurved blade spans forward and back from its head like a deadly butterfly."[/b] Does it mean that it can be used onehanded, if you have the exotic weapon proficency?


I found it doubtful, but do note that you can only fight with one end of a double weapon per round if it is held in only one hand.


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

PRD reference.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

The Double Dwarven Waraxe already is a one-handed weapon, you can see it in the on the dwarven weapons table on page 17 of the Advanced Race Guide. It's basically a better version of the dwarven waraxe that grants a +1 bonus on all attack rols after the first when using cleave or great cleave, for an extra 30g.

It is not a double weapon. The "double" is just fluff for double bladed.

I don't like this weapon because it has an unfair advantage over the other weapons for no reason.

Grand Lodge

If I have Weapon Focus in Waraxe, Dwarven this feat apply in Waraxe, dwarven double?

Sovereign Court

Rafael madruga Araújo wrote:
If I have Weapon Focus in Waraxe, Dwarven this feat apply in Waraxe, dwarven double?

Nope. Similarity isn't a mechanical effect.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Waraxe, Dwarven Double. Can it be used onehanded? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.