Oracle wrecker curse and Disable device


Rules Questions


Hello, there's something I found weird and want it to be verified is he gain's disable device as a class skill and uses move action to disable but as the text goes

Held objects gain the broken condition when you use or equip them but regain their actual condition if employed by anyone else. If a held item is restored to unbroken condition, it becomes broken again the following round. Disable Device becomes a class skill for you and you can make Disable Device checks to destroy non-magical traps as a move action without the need to use tools or take any action beyond simply touching it.

I'm fairly sure (but want to make sure) is that ACP still counts for an Oracle who by the text who just need to touch it or does he get away with it?


By the rules there's nothing there that removes the ACP, or states that it doesn't apply, so it still applies. There's a strong inference/logical extension that can be made that it shouldn't apply, but that's not enough to actually change the rules.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oracle wrecker curse and Disable device All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.