| Morgause |
When running a monster as the GM:
Do monsters get to score critical hits?
If the monster has, let's say, a bite and two claws, do all the attacks have to be against the same player?
If the monster gets an attack of opportunity, can it bite and attack with its claws?
I feel like I'm missing a whole section somewhere...
| Trekkie90909 |
Re crits: yes.
A monster can make an attack with each of its natural weapons as part of a full round action. Just like iterative attacks from manufactured weapons these attacks can be divided amongst multiple targets. It is good courtesy to specify whom the attacks are directed against before rolling the dice.
No. An attack of opportunity is a single attack. In the example choose either the bite, or one of the claws.
Try "Combat" in the Core Rules book.