Arcanist Greater Metamagic Knowledge and keeping prepare metamagic spells


Advice


Am i able to use Greater Metamagic Knowledge to prepare metamagic spells in to my spell known and then keep them there in my spell known for as long as i like.

EG:
day 1
I prepare fireball with empower as one of my lv 5 spell known
then edit what Metamagic I have with one point from my reservoir

day 2
I prepare all my spells but i do not un-prepare the empower fireball spell as a spell known.

end of Eg:

I only asking as in the magic page on d20. as it says

"During the study period, he chooses which spells to prepare. If a wizard already has spells prepared (from the previous day) that he has not cast, she can abandon some or all of them to make room for new spells."

I reading that as i can keep spells prepared if i like from the previous day

so as am I right that I can keep the spell with the metamagic known as long as I like? if so then that means the Arcanist is able to use most if not all of the metamagic feats if he prepared his spells right.

(note the rules was made at the time when only the wizard prepared Arcane spells i think so i going with it the same for all prepared Arcane casters)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / Arcanist Greater Metamagic Knowledge and keeping prepare metamagic spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.