Learning Spells from another spellbook


Rules Questions


So my players are going to run into a BBEG wizard in a couple sessions, and I just needed a sanity check on one thing real quick.

Only prepared arcane casters can copy spells from a spellbook right? (So basically, only another wizard, magus, or alchemist could use the spellbook?)


Correct and even then it must be a spell that is on their class list.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Learning Spells from another spellbook All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions
Countering the Dazzled condition