| Hawkmoon269 |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
No, it is neither defeated nor undefeated.
S&S Rulebook p10 wrote:
If you evade the card, do not activate any other powers on it. Shuffle it back into the deck; it is neither defeated nor undefeated, and the encounter is over.
Note the subtle distinction here though, sometimes a card will say "If the monster is undefeated do X." You wouldn't do X for an evaded monster. But if the card said "If the monster is not defeated, do Y" then you would do Y, because an evaded card is not defeated (and it is not undefeated).
That is the Woods you are referring to, so the monster is simply shuffled back in.