Blade Lash uses weapon to-hit, or CMB?


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Blade Lash Spell wrote:
Your weapon elongates and becomes whip-like. As part of casting this spell, you can use this weapon to attempt a trip combat maneuver against one creature within 20 feet, and you gain a +10 bonus on your roll, after which the weapon returns to its previous form.

The spell doesn't state what you're adding 10 to. I'm assuming it would just be your CMB i.e. don't include any enhancement/masterwork bonuses on the weapon you're lashing with.

Thoughts?


If you use a weapon to trip with you get the weapons bonus to CMB. Why wouldent you here?


I'm with Cap. It's expressly an attack with your weapon, nothing indicates that any qualities of the weapon don't apply.


You always get your weapon's attack bonuses when using a weapon to trip. Blade Lash simply allows you to trip at range as if using an extra-long whip with an additional +10 bonus for that single maneuver.

Silver Crusade

That sounds like a concensus, thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Blade Lash uses weapon to-hit, or CMB? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions