| Charles Shircliff |
I know that during a check, a player may not play the same type of card twice. However, if I have say two Blessings of the Gods, can I play both of them on the same turn in order to re-explore twice? Or could I play two identical ally cards in order to re-explore twice in the same turn? My biggest "hang-up" is on re-exploring and I want to make sure that I'm doing this correctly.
| jones314 |
I know that during a check, a player may not play the same type of card twice. However, if I have say two Blessings of the Gods, can I play both of them on the same turn in order to re-explore twice? Or could I play two identical ally cards in order to re-explore twice in the same turn? My biggest "hang-up" is on re-exploring and I want to make sure that I'm doing this correctly.
Yes, you may play a Blessing of the Gods to explore again, and then repeat that, again and again, as long as you have cards. Same with two Crows, etc. You can explore, get a Blessing, play that to explore again, get the another Blessing and repeat the process.
Just one card of each type per check per character.
Edit: how does Hawkmoon know to post just when I start pecking out a response? It's uncanny.
| Frencois |
...
How does Hawkmoon know to post just when I start pecking out a response? It's uncanny.
As I said many times, Hawk is just a robotic + 2 automaton awaken construct enchanted by a piratic know-it-all charm henchman.
Check to defeat 50.If undefeated, you just recharge your all hand feeling like you have just wasted your time trying to type a clear answer in good English to a usually not so clearly asked question.
If defeated, you may close the messageboard location where Hawk's comment came from. If your answer had the FAQ trait, summon and encounter the villain Vic. Before you act, summon and encounter the henchmen Mike and not-this-Mike in the order you want depending how far they are buried in the Wrath deck and the Can-o-worms deck respectively.
Happy Xmas.