
![]() |
Yes. You have to adjust their stats first, according to the polymorph subschool rules.
Quote:
If a polymorph spell is cast on a creature that is smaller than Small or larger than Medium, first adjust its ability scores to one of these two sizes using the following table before applying the bonuses granted by the polymorph spell.
I'd quote the table, but the forums really don't like tables. The adjustment for Large creatures is -4 Str, +2 Dex, -2 Con. So Giant Form I cast by a Large creature would have a final adjustment of +2 Str and +2 Con.