incorporeal, corporeal source in case of spells and damage


Rules Questions


In the incorporeal description it is said "... Even when hit by spells or magic weapons, it takes only half damage from a corporeal source..."

What is/isn't a corporeal source?

Do for ex. fireball, call lightning, cone of cold, lightning bolt and generally spells with an energy descriptor, half or full damage?


The caster is the source of spells.
The wielder of the weapon is the source for weapon damage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / incorporeal, corporeal source in case of spells and damage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions