
redviiper |
Assuming I have a War Priest who has used Divine Power to enhance his weapon with the enhancement bonus. Now if he casts Divine Power which grants a Luck Bonus does this stack?
"At 4th level, the warpriest gains the ability to enhance one of his sacred weapons with divine power as a swift action. This power grants the weapon a +1 enhancement bonus."
Divine Power Spell states "Calling upon the divine power of your patron, you imbue yourself with strength and skill in combat. You gain a +1 luck bonus."
I am very confused by this.

![]() |

Assuming I have a War Priest who has used Divine Power to enhance his weapon with the enhancement bonus. Now if he casts Divine Power which grants a Luck Bonus does this stack?
"At 4th level, the warpriest gains the ability to enhance one of his sacred weapons with divine power as a swift action. This power grants the weapon a +1 enhancement bonus."
Divine Power Spell states "Calling upon the divine power of your patron, you imbue yourself with strength and skill in combat. You gain a +1 luck bonus."
I am very confused by this.
The Warpriest Sacred Weapon class ability and the spell Divine Power are completely different and unrelated things.
I suspect you are looking at the Warpriest write-up on d20PFSRD.com. I notice that in the description for the Sacred Weapon class ability, d20PFSRD says "At 4th level, the warpriest gains the ability to enhance one of his sacred weapons with divine power as a swift action." d20PFSRD accidentally linked the words "divine power" to the description of the spell Divine Power. This is clearly an error. Not sure if someone made a manual mistake, or if they use bots to speed up their web-scripting and the bot accidentally thought the term "divine power" in the class ability referred to the spell. In any case, I'm guessing you're looking at this and somehow thinking that the spell is related to the class ability, but they're not.

Dispari Scuro |
d20PFSRD accidentally linked the words "divine power" to the description of the spell Divine Power. This is clearly an error. Not sure if someone made a manual mistake, or if they use bots to speed up their web-scripting and the bot accidentally thought the term "divine power" in the class ability referred to the spell.
Pretty sure they use an automated process of some sort. There are all kinds of amusing links that get parsed on a variety of pages. Gets especially muddied when a term is used for multiple things and it links to the wrong one.

OldSkoolRPG |

Assuming I have a War Priest who has used Divine Power to enhance his weapon with the enhancement bonus. Now if he casts Divine Power which grants a Luck Bonus does this stack?
"At 4th level, the warpriest gains the ability to enhance one of his sacred weapons with divine power as a swift action. This power grants the weapon a +1 enhancement bonus."
Divine Power Spell states "Calling upon the divine power of your patron, you imbue yourself with strength and skill in combat. You gain a +1 luck bonus."
I am very confused by this.
For future reference when you see something like this, if the word between "+X" and "bonus" is the same they don't stack (there are exceptions such as dodge) and if they are different they do stack.
In this case a +1 LUCK bonus and a +1 ENHANCEMENT bonus. Luck =/= Enhancement so they stack.
Just a quick and simple way to tell most of the time whether two bonuses stack.

kaplowski |
Sorry for the threadromancy, but I have a related question.
Assume a level 4 Warpriest has used his swift action to grant a +1 enhancement bonus to his weapon.
At what point do I get to enhance my weapon with, say, Brilliant Energy? By reading the rules, it would take one swift action to grant the +1 for sacred weapon, and another swift action to grant Brilliant Energy. Is this correct?
And am I able to enhance with a special ability only if the weapon already has up to the bonus cost worth of +1 enhancements?
It isn't clear to me when the special abilities are able to be placed on the weapon, nor whether there needs to be X*+1 enhancement bonus already on the weapon to "buy" the special ability.