
Shalmdi |

So I am thinking of working Form of the Dragon and a Polymorphic Pouch into my wizard's repertoire. I am wondering if I would still be able to use all my wands and other held items. My initial thought was a big "no," but I remembered that dragon's can cast spells with material components. This lead me to look up pictures of the different, base dragon types. I can see that many of them are grasping things with their claws. Now, this may just be artistic license, but it seems to indicate that this is at least possible. A final factor is that dragons have Use Magic Device as a class skill. I just want to see if anyone could think of a reason this would not be legal or if there is some definitive ruling here. Thanks in advance!

Alec Keeler |
You could store up to the limit of items in the Polymorphic pouch and then use them after FotD, yes. It's capacity is low, so it may not grant you access to all of your items, necessarily. As far as casting spells and spell components go, I am very certain that when polymorphed, if you cast a spell requiring material components, they are removed from your pouch even if you don't have physical access to it (as long as you had them when you polymorphed). You are perfectly capable of using your own wands, scrolls, staves and spells, so long as those items are held in the polymorphic pouch.