FAQ Request - Cooperative Crafting scrolls


Rules Questions


When two casters cooperate to craft a scroll, who determines the spell level, and type of spell ( Divine or Arcane)

For example a Mage (17th lvl) and a cleric (17th lvl) get together to craft a scroll of Anti-Magic Field. Because the mage does not know the spell and the Cleric does not have Scribe Scroll.

Does this make it a Divine Spell Scroll, an Arcane Spell Scroll or does the crafter, get to decide that.

In addition, is the minimum scroll spell level based off the Arcane Spell level (6th lvl), the clerical level (8th) or is this determined by the Mage since he has the Scribe Scroll.

What penalties (if any) is the spellcraft check made at to craft this scroll?

FAQ Request please...


The rules say that the spell level is for that class that has the lower level and the lower class level necesari to acces to it.

You don't need a FAQ Request. Sorry.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / FAQ Request - Cooperative Crafting scrolls All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions