Seltyiel and magic weapon spell


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Just a quick question.

If Seltyiel plays a weapon for his combat check, then recharges a spell from his hand for his extra 1d6, I assume he can still 'play' a spell on that turn, such as Magic Weapon. My assumption is that by recharging the spell earlier for his power he didn't play it for his check, so he can still play a spell.

Just wanted to confirm I was playing that correctly.


That is correct, he is not playing the spell that he recharged for his own power.


Yes, he can still play a spell; just remember that if you recharge a spell, it must have the attack trait. Also, whatever you recharge adds its traits to the check, so if you recharge an attack spell, there would be no need to add the magic trait by playing Magic Weapon. I guess it would still be good for the extra d4...


Yep thanks guys - it was to benefit from the extra 1d4 to combat when using a melee weapon. But guess there may be lots of other instances when I may want him to use a 'buffing' spell in addition to his power, so wanted to be sure I was playing it correctly.

Thanks for clarifying, glad I had it right!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Seltyiel and magic weapon spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion