Dual wielding arcane pistols


Rules Questions


Hello my question is if you are dual wielding pistols, both are considered arcane guns as per the Spellslinger class.

1. can you essentially cast 2 spells through your guns in a single round?

Shadow Lodge

Nope you cant


No, the guns act as a focus for spell casting; they do not cast the spells themselves. You are still using the 'cast spell' action to cast, which is usually a standard action, so there is no way (other than Quicken Spell) to get off that second spell in a round.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Dual wielding arcane pistols All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions