Exploiter Wizard and Arcana Bloodline


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

The Sorcerer's Arcana bloodline, which can be gained by an Exploiter Wizard (or Arcanist) with the Bloodline Development exploit, does this:

Quote:
Arcane Bond (Su): At 1st level, you gain an arcane bond, as a wizard equal to your sorcerer level. Your sorcerer levels stack with any wizard levels you possess when determining the powers of your familiar or bonded object. This ability does not allow you to have both a familiar and a bonded item. Once per day, your bond item allows you to cast any one of our spells known (unlike a wizard's bonded item, which allows him to cast any one spell in his spellbook).

Does this bolded section mean that it doesn't work with a non-multiclassed Exploiter Wizard, since he uses prepared spells from a spellbook?

Or are prepared spells allowable in this case?

Shadow Lodge

To further elaborate the class differences, using their spells known:
- the Arcanist casts prepared spells, but doesn't expend the spell when casting it
- the Wizard casts prepared spells, and then they're expended
- the Sorcerer casts spontaneously

Any insights?

Liberty's Edge

By RAW, yes it would not work for a wizard because it says spells known. Wizards do not have spells known.

That said, anyone that . . . Particular about RAW has much larger concerns.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Exploiter Wizard and Arcana Bloodline All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.