Animal Fury with other bite attacks


Rules Questions


Scenario:
-A Barbarian character with a natural primary bite attack from a source other than Animal Fury attempts to use Animal Fury while raging... so all attack being attempted in a turn are bite attacks.

Questions:
-If the character uses their full-round action to make their standard allotment of bite attacks, when using Animal Fury would they still get an additional bite attack at -5 BAB... or do they only get the extra bite attack if using other weapons for their normal attack sequence?
-If they DO get the additional attack, does the additional bite attack granted by Animal Fury deal damage as though it were a primary or secondary natural attack?

This has been bugging me for a long time, so any help on the matter would be great. Thanks in advance.


1 bite attack in your full attack

no matter the source(s) of your bite attack

You do not get additional bites or any other natural attacks from a high BAB

Dark Archive

How many mouths does the character have? If more than one then they may potentially get another bite attack!

But for most characters you're limited to one natural attack from each 'limb' (poorly defined as that is), so one mouth = one bit attack per round regardless of how many sources grant bite attacks. As Joe mentioned, natural attacks do not benefit from iterative attacks via high BAB at all.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Animal Fury with other bite attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions