Skeleton Horde question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I drew this card from a location. It says each player at an open location summons and encounters an ancient skeleton henchmen.

If I defeat the skeleton can I attempt to close the location as the card says? So, if I have two players at one location I get two attempts to close that location?

thanks to all those that have helped me so far in learning this game. I am digging it!!


It does not. Clarified in the updated rules:

RotR Rulebook p12 wrote:
If the summoned card is a villain or henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards. Summoned cards are not part of any location deck.
RotR Rulebook p17 wrote:
Some cards may summon a particular henchman card into play temporarily. Since this summoned henchman doesn’t come from the location deck, defeating it doesn’t allow you to close a location.

Glad you are liking it. Good luck on your adventure.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Skeleton Horde question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion