R2D2TS
|
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
The Consume Magic Items exploit for the Arcanist does not mention how one is to interact with the item to be drained. Do you have to hold, touch, or do something else to the item to use the ability on it?
I did a quick search of the message boards and got back nothing from the Rules section and the Class Discussion section gave me too much to sift through.
| pennywit |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Isn't it obvious? Grab your bib, Merlin, it's dinner time.
I hear cloaks of resistance are high in fiber.
If you eat the rogue's boots of striding and springing, you'll feel like a heel.
The arcanist's intelligent sword was upset. Something had been eating at it ...
When it's time to divvy treasure, there's the last magic item left.
Arcanist: "Excuse me, is anybody going to eat that?"
R2D2TS
|
Not really. I assume that you need to touch it at a minimum.
I believe it is at least that much myself. Otherwise as it is written you either cannot actually use it at all or you can use it on any qualifying item that you felt like no matter where it is located. I am just hoping to get some clarification on it.
LazarX
|
blahpers wrote:Isn't it obvious? Grab your bib, Merlin, it's dinner time.I hear cloaks of resistance are high in fiber.
If you eat the rogue's boots of striding and springing, you'll feel like a heel.
The arcanist's intelligent sword was upset. Something had been eating at it ...
When it's time to divvy treasure, there's the last magic item left.
Arcanist: "Excuse me, is anybody going to eat that?"
This wins the thread.
R2D2TS
|
I don't think you need to bump this. it's a question that can't be answered with the rules in the book and with the number of issues that are in the book, it could be a LONG time before anyone in charge says anything.
I am just trying to keep up on this since I tend to miss stuff if I am not following it closely.