Novie questions


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


1.) if I have multiple characters at a location and the "penalty" for an encounter is to deal damage to all characters at that location....can I "recharge" the characters hand BEFORE I start the next exploration? i.e. Veleros and Amiri are at the same location...I have to deal 1 damamge to all characters at that location. Veleros was the one who triggered, and lost, the event. Amiri is down to 3 cards in her hand. Do I have to start her turn, which is after veleros, with 3 cards? or can I top it off to her hand size of 4?

2.) Since the "poison trap" henchmen has a sub-type of barrier....can I use the burglars abilities to add to my check(recharge this card to add a 1d10 to your stealth or disable check, or your check to defeat a barrier)?


1. No. You can't reset your hand at just any old time. You reset your hand as part of your turn, and that part is near the end. That means those other characters will start their turns "shorthanded", so Amiri will have 3 cards. The same would be true if they had played cards to help another character, i.e. if Amiri had played a blessing to help Valeros on Valeros' turn.

2. Yup. You sure can. The Poison Trap Henchman is a barrier, so play the Burglar to add a d10.


1) as a general rule, you only redraw to your hand size when you reset you hand at the end of the turn. So, yes, you might have to start your turn with only three cards.

2) if you are making a disable check, then yes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Novie questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion