magus, wand wielder arcana, and two-handed


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Need to check if this is legal:

If a Magus with Wand Wielder arcana casts Weaponwand spell to embed shocking grasp wand in a longsword , can the magus then take two swings per round (both at -2 of course) using the long sword 2 handed (one normal, one via spellcombat/spell strike) by expending a charge on the wand for the second attack.

Wand wielder states, "The magus can activate a wand or staff in place of casting a spell when using spell combat."

Weaponwand states, "You can attack normally with the weapon or use the weapon as if it were the encased wand"


IMO, No. Spell Combat explicitly requires the use of a light or one-handed weapon in one hand, whether or not you need the other hand for components or wand-wielding.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / magus, wand wielder arcana, and two-handed All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions