Divine Bond - Weapon


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

Can a Paladin use their Divine Bond on more than one weapon or do they select a weapon that is the only one they can bond with? As I understand it a Paladin with this ability forms a bond with a spirit, not with a weapon. So they can call the spirit to inhabit the weapon of their choice, correct?


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

Bump.


The ability states "her weapon". It does not say it has to be the same physical weapon every time the spirit is invoked.


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber
Brf wrote:
The ability states "her weapon". It does not say it has to be the same physical weapon every time the spirit is invoked.

That's my feeling as well. But I want to be sure so when I go to play later I can tell my DM that it's not a specific weapon, but rather the weapon I'm wielding.

Scarab Sages

The ability is pretty clear that the Paladin summons a spirit into whatever weapon she is currently wielding and gains the appropriate bonuses. As long as that weapon isn't destroyed while the spirit is inhabiting it, there's nothing stopping the Paladin from using his bond ability on a completely different weapon the next time he activates the ability.


You might want to read this...

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Divine Bond - Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions