Baku Shadescar
|
| 3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. |
For reference:
By forging a temporary bond with a spirit, you gain access to an unfamiliar hex.
Prerequisites: Hex class feature; shaman† level 6th or witch level 6th.
Benefit: Once per day, you can spend 10 minutes communing with a shaman spirit of your choice. When you do, you gain the temporary use of one hex from its list of hexes. This hex is added to your list of available hexes for the next 24 hours.
The shaman’s native intelligence grants her the ability to tap into arcane lore. The shaman can add a number of spells from the sorcerer/wizard spell list equal to her Charisma modifier (minimum 1) to the list of shaman spells she can prepare. To cast these spells she must have an Intelligence score equal to at least 10 + the spell’s level, but the saving throw DCs of these spells are based on her Wisdom rather than Intelligence. When she casts these spells, they are treated as divine rather than arcane. Each time the shaman gains a level after taking this hex, she can choose to replace one of these spells for a new spell on the wizard/sorcerer spell list.
I couldn't find that this question had been asked yet. Given the flurry of FAQs we had recently about spells known/spell lists, how do these two features work together?
Can my Witch add Sorcerer/Wizard spells to his spell list using this combination?
Baku Shadescar
|
I noticed that. My Witch in particular has a 10 Wisdom, so I'd most likely pick up non-offensive spells.
I'm hung up on the phrase "The shaman can add a number of spells from the sorcerer/wizard spell list equal to her Charisma modifier (minimum 1) to the list of shaman spells she can prepare", though.
Clearly, I'm a Witch (obligatory Monty Python reference), so it should read "The shaman witch can add a number of spells from the sorcerer/wizard spell list...", but what about the "...to the list of shaman spells she can prepare" part?
Should that second "shaman" be converted to "witch" as well?