Transformation + Prestige class = no longer meet the requirements


Rules Questions


Basically, i just noticed that if my Dragon Disciple casts Transformation

....I can no longer cast first level spells without preparation?

So, i don't qualify ....So what happens?


Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

I wouldn't worry about it -- the condition is only temporary. Would you lose your prestige class abilities if you used up all of your spell slots so that you can no longer cast any 1st level spells without resting to recover them?

There are all sorts of ways to temporarily lose the ability to cast spells, but I have never heard of any GM who would take away your prestige class abilities if you could reasonably expect to get that ability back in fairly short order.


Generally volutary changes aren't counted by GMs.
Though involuntary changes are sometimes counted by some GMs.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Transformation + Prestige class = no longer meet the requirements All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions