Equipment Trick (Rope) - Knotted Weapon


Rules Questions

The Exchange

So I'm wanting to make a Warpriest that uses the Equipment Trick (Rope) - Knotted Weapon to wield, well a rope as his Blessed Weapon.

Equipment Trick (Rope) states the following:

Knotted Weapon (Weapon Proficiency {spiked chain}) wrote:
You can use a knotted length of rope as a spiked chain that inf licts bludgeoning damage instead of piercing damage.

My questions are as follows:

  • If I have Weapon Focus (Spiked Chain), would this apply over to the Knotted Weapon as well since he wields it as a spiked chain?
  • In turn, would that mean the knotted rope works as his Blessed Weapon?

I realize that this might seem like common sense, but I always like to get second opinions when it comes to things for Society play.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Equipment Trick (Rope) - Knotted Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.