Adding damage from Sun's Blessing (Sun Domain)


Rules Questions


Sun's Blessing wrote:
(Su): Whenever you channel positive energy to harm undead creatures, add your cleric level to the damage dealt...

Highlighting, mine. Maybe an obvious question. Maybe not.

Does this mean a 4th lvl Cleric adds 4 to the initial damage before any saves? Or is the 4 added to the damage actually dealt?

#1 Zombie makes save and takes (2d6+4)/2.

#2 Zombie makes save and takes (2d6)/2 + 4.

???

Lantern Lodge

Normally, you add the damage, then apply any saves and defenses.

For example, if you get +8 damage on your 8d8 fireball, you do 8d8+8, then the targets make their saves and get their resistances.

I don't see why Sun's Blessing would be any different.

Liberty's Edge

#1.

There is only 1 amount of damage dealt, if they make their save they just happen to take half the damage you are dealing.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Adding damage from Sun's Blessing (Sun Domain) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions