Animate Objects and Reach


Rules Questions


None of the Animated Object listings have a reach listed, even Gargantuan and Colossal. Is this an oversight or do Animated Objects intentionally have base 5 ft reach?

Lantern Lodge

Check Ultimate Magic for the Animated Objects construction rules. I believe they're optional and your GM would have to approve their use. I'm aware of them but don't really know them, so you'll have to evaluate their applicability yourself.


I understand that I can add reach using Construction Points, I'm just wondering if Animated Objects are supposed to have a base reach of 5 ft despite size.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Animate Objects and Reach All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions