Magus and Chill Touch


Rules Questions


Ok I read posts where it states that once cast you have X amounts of attacks based upon your level. I have no problem with that as it makes sense.

BUT here is the question..do I have to hold the spell active or is my weapon basically charged with the spell. IF my weapon is charged can I cast another spell on top of that one.

I mean once I release the spell the spell is now stored in my sword till all usages have been drained. I should, theoretically, be able to cast something else and have it not affect Chill Touch; or will the second spell cancel all the remaining "charges" on my Chill Touch.

Scarab Sages

You are holding the spell until all charges have been expended.

If you cast another spell before all charges are expended, all remaining charges are lost.


Magus do not hold spell charges on their weapon. They still hold it, but cam use any weapon (whether that be one they were holding at the time of casting or another one) to deliver it via spell strike.

Casting another spell will dissipate the held charge regardless.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magus and Chill Touch All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions