Arklight's page

Organized Play Member. 3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 11 Organized Play characters.


RSS


Ok, I have read that medium sized creatures can not ride a medium sized mount..hence the Roc wont work for a human.

But what if I am a Gnome, buy the exotic saddle, and have the beast rider archetype. As a small creature I can ride a medium sized mount.

Can I use the Roc then? I have one as my animal companion from being a druid.

Suggestions and input please. :)


Ok I read posts where it states that once cast you have X amounts of attacks based upon your level. I have no problem with that as it makes sense.

BUT here is the question..do I have to hold the spell active or is my weapon basically charged with the spell. IF my weapon is charged can I cast another spell on top of that one.

I mean once I release the spell the spell is now stored in my sword till all usages have been drained. I should, theoretically, be able to cast something else and have it not affect Chill Touch; or will the second spell cancel all the remaining "charges" on my Chill Touch.


Is this possible? I "befriended" one and made it an ally after sitting around for a week waiting for our "reinforcements" to arrive from the Grand Lodge while on a mission (and yes PFS rules are applying). Now I know I can have a wolf; and a dire wolf is just a larger more aggressive wolf, but still just a wolf by the description. An animal, not a magical creature. So in theory could I keep him as my "pet" and use him as a mount?